Switch language
About Us  
Introduction Company profile

TIANQING POWER Green Climate Consulting Co., Ltd (Tianqing Power), established in 2005 and based in Beijing, is one of the earliest companies in the world to work in the field of combatting global climate change.

 

Tianqing Power is committed to coping with climate change globally and has successfully registered 168 high-quality mitigation projects as Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) under the UNFCCC, reaching 40 million tons worth of carbon credits, helping the project owners earn CERs credits of more than $400 million, and ranking Tianqing Power No.1 among its domestic and international peers (source: China National Development and Reform Commission Climate Change Department/UNEP DTU Partnership).

 

In recent years, against the background of China's active response to climate change and efforts to promote the carbon trading market, Tianqing has actively explored the domestic market and launched carbon asset management business in the fields of steel, electric power, petrochemicals, chemicals and parks, including but not limited to training, carbon emission mapping, enterprise monitoring plan development and implementation, carbon emission management software design, carbon neutral planning and design, etc.

 

Besides efficiently developing mitigation projects, Tianqing Power has been actively devoted to climate finance. Tianqing Power has been continuously tracking international climate finance mechanisms and following up on the negotiation progress of financial mechanisms under the UNFCCC, and has established relationships with the Green Climate Fund (GCF), the Global Environment Facility (GEF), the Adaptation Fund (AF), and other international multilateral climate funds, and is familiar with the relevant policies and regulations of international climate change funds.

 

In March, 2015, after the GCF Secretariat conducted a comprehensive assessment of Tianqing Power’s international project development experience and relevant qualifications, Tianqing Power was accredited as the first and the only Mainland Chinese observer organization (Observer) of the GCF. As an Observer, Tianqing Power has provided advices for the development of the GCF and promoted the GCF in China and other countries throughout the world.

 

Tianqing is committed to providing systematic and comprehensive carbon asset management services to help companies actively respond to China's carbon trading market and help China achieve the great vision of reaching the carbon peak by 2030 and carbon neutrality by 2060, and ultimately achieve the Paris Agreement 2℃ target.


 



 
Green Vision·Open Future

TEL:+86 0755-2955 6666
FAX:+86 0755-2788 8009
P.C.:330520
Copyright ©2005 - 2013 TIANQING POWER Green Climate Consulting Co., Ltd. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
犀牛云提供企业云服务

语言切换
关于我们 About us
公司简介 Company profile

北京天擎动力国际清洁能源咨询有限公司(天擎)成立于2005年,是全球最早成立的应对气候变化领域的公司之一,公司地址位于中国北京。

天擎致力于国际应对气候变化事业,为联合国气候变化框架公约(UNFCCC)下的清洁发展机制(CDM)输送高质量的碳减排项目168个,碳指标签发量达4000万吨,在开发机构综合排名中位居首位(来源:中国国家发改委气候司/UNEP DTU Partnership),为项目业主带来4亿美元的碳资产管理收益。


近年来,在中国积极应对气候变化、努力推进碳交易市场的背景下,天擎积极开拓国内市场,在钢铁、电力、石化、化工、园区等领域积极开展碳资产管理业务,包括但不限于培训、碳排放摸底、企业监测计划制定和实施、碳排放管理软件设计、碳中和规划设计等业务。


在积极从事碳资产管理业务的同时,天擎也积极投入气候金融领域。持续追踪国际气候融资机制,跟进UNFCCC下资金机制谈判进展,与绿色气候基金(GCF)、全球环境基金(GEF)、适应基金(AF)等国际多边气候基金建立了联系,熟知国际气候变化资金使用的相关政策和规则。


鉴于天擎在全球碳减排和应对气候变化事业中做出的突出贡献,2015年3月, 联合国气候变化框架公约下属资金运营实体-绿色气候基金(GCF)秘书处批准天擎成为中国大陆地区首个,也是目前唯一一个GCF观察员机构,为GCF的发展提供建议,并在中国以及其他国家推广GCF。


天擎致力于为企业提供系统完善的碳资产管理服务,帮助企业积极应对中国碳交易市场,助力中国实现2030年达峰2060年碳中和的伟大愿景,最终实现《巴黎协议》2℃目标。


Green Vision·Open Future
绿色视界/开启未来

电话:+86 0755-2955 6666
传真:+86 0755-2788 8009
邮编:330520
Copyright ©2005 - 2013 北京天擎动力国际清洁能源咨询有限公司 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
犀牛云提供企业云服务